i wish i could…

After far too long of an absence, I am back with my little Etsy shop and blog 🙂
I had been – as usual – far to distracted by life stuff to keep up with all my really enjoyable things….like making jewelry and writing here. So….. I decided enough was enough and I am back to creating, listing and blogging. The other day, I was listing a couple of items and popped over to facebook and saw this beauty:


Am I Blue Lily Necklace OOAK Polymer Clay Cane Work Steel Curb Chain

It is by my friend Nancy, aka Wyverndesigns on Artfire and I am absolutely blown away by this little pendant! As a fellow clayer, I known how much work went into this little beauty. The center lily, as well as the tiny ones ringing the piece, are all tissue paper thin slices of polymer clay canes very carefully and delicately laid together in precise order. Well, lets back up…. First you make the canes…then slice and assemble the piece. A whole lot of work and skill went into this lovely pendant and Nancy has made it look effortless! To be honest, this sort of work is beyond me!

You know, seeing such lovely pieces out there is really inspiring. It is also motivating me to pledge, yet again, not to neglect my very favorite thing to do – claying! 🙂

This entry was posted in blogging again ring and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to i wish i could…

  1. Thanks so much for featuring one of my pieces. I’ve yet to write mine, hopefully later today.

  2. Lyn says:

    Yay Valerie! Glad you are back at it and that blue pendant by Wyvern Designs is stunning!

Leave a Reply

