september 1

IMG_2470smbl
I took the above photo – the glorious waterfall with swan (look closely!) – in picturesque St. Mary’s, Ontario. At one time, St. Mary’s was home to three mills located on the river Thames. A view below the falls:
IMG_2460smbl
And I loved this little flower/pod plant. Anyone know what it is?
IMG_2461smbl

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I can’t believe it has been less than two weeks since I was there. I guess  because I’ve been working nonstop this weekend – I’m scheduled this afternoon and evening as well – my days are starting to blend together!  Hmmm…..time for another vacation!

I almost forgot to mention…. This Saturday, September 6, I will be at the Clintonville Music and Arts Festival at Whetstone Park. Come for music, food, artisans, fun…and me!

This entry was posted in Completely Off Topic and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to september 1

  1. ColtPixy says:

    Those are seed pods from poppy flowers. 🙂 Looks like a lovely, peaceful place.

  2. I would have never guessed! Thank you Star! It was a tranquil setting. 🙂

Leave a Reply

