summer flowers

IMG_2280smbl

May I be honest? Summer has never been my favorite time of the year. Oh, it does have lovely moments, but overall I am a fall person. For me, a cooler temperature, the crackling of leaves, or pulling on my favorite sweater has always held more appeal. IMG_2281smbl

But – and this is a huge ‘but’ – I love summer flowers. The bright and fragile petals combined with the fragrant air is intoxicating. I have been successful at growing two species of summer flowers: tiger lilies and cosmos. Someday I’ll be deft hand at roses or – dare I think it – orchids. In the meantime, I will search for my flower fix in my friends’ beautiful sites:

There are almost too many to chose from! Look what I found in Wyverndesigns:

Red Rose Heart Pendant

two roses:

Wrist Cuff Irish Rose And Crocheted Lace Made in USA

 

 

 

 

 

 

Another rose! From HevVinDesigns:

ROSE SHIMMER CLUTCH With Quilted Satin Wooden Handle With Cherry Stain

 

Last, but by no means least, I stopped by FantasyClay and saw this gorgeous flower:

Art Nouveau Sculpted Pink Flower Pin

What a nice bouquet for my blog!   I hope you enjoy them 🙂

This entry was posted in blogging again ring and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to summer flowers

  1. I, too, am a Fall person. Don’t like the summer heat but as you, love the flowers! Great post!

  2. Thank you Nancy 🙂

Leave a Reply

