summertime fun

I don’t know about you, but I have a very bad habit of losing track of time. Not the hours of the day, but the days themselves. I am stunned we are into July already! Well, we have two whole months of the summer left and I have decided I simply must do a few more enjoyable things….vacation? entertain? redecorate? I decided to look to my fellow bloggers’ sites for inspiration…….

As much as I would like to be lounging on a beach at this very moment, I just can’t. Instead of sulking, I think I will cheer myself up with this adorable beach bracelet by Wyverndesignes:

Bohemian Beaded Batik Beach Bracelet Made In America

While I may not be able to stroll in sand this summer, I could this beautiful bracelet while planning a small get-together!

When it comes to entertaining, I need not look any further than PotteryHeaven for inspiration. How lovely would my table look with her beautiful Unity candle sets? I love this one in yellow:

Unity Candle Set in Sunny Yellow

Now for my wall….lets see … how about a one of a kind mosaic hanging? This piece by FantasyClay is just perfect!

Inspirational Polymer Clay Green and Gold Mosaic Wall Hanging – Beaded hanger

Okay. I’m feeling much better about the rest of my summer! Next year I’ll have definite plans before July! Wait…didn’t I say that last year?

This entry was posted in blogging again ring and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to summertime fun

  1. Martina says:

    Cute post Valerie:)

  2. Thanks for including me in your post! i like your way of thinking. We can’t always get away but we can make the best of where we are now! Will share!

  3. I’m glad you agree! Thank you 🙂

Leave a Reply

