december 1st, true confessions, updates, and favorite faces

“So much time, so little to do. Wait. Reverse that,”, Willie Wonka. (Maybe not the exact quote (couldn’t find it in my copy of Roald Dahl’s book) but close enough for you to get the gist of the thing. Right. Onward.)

I must confess (I’m diving right into this) I’ve lost a lot of my enthusiasm for Artfire and instead have been spending my time with my first love, Etsy. Not only am I enjoying the incredible ease of operation, I’ve found many old friends and familiar faces:

Tommy Snailsberg

Tommy Snailsberg

silly faces:

162 - Joep del Giacondo - folded art card - dog dachshund - 15X15cm/6X6inch with envelope

162 – Joep del Giacondo – folded art card – dog dachshund – 15X15cm/6X6inch with envelope

and have made new friends:

Dachshund With Two Deer Colorful Woods Night Stars Moon Trees Original Scratch Art Laminated

Dachshund With Two Deer Colorful Woods Night Stars Moon Trees Original Scratch Art Laminated

Wristlet in Red with Orange and Blue Koi Fish

Wristlet in Red with Orange and Blue Koi Fish

All in all, a happy experience. I still have my ArtFire account. It’s active and I’m running a humungous sale there. And Zibbet? Still on my lovely Zibbet. (You may notice…I’m in the process of changing my banner. The Etsy is the new one.)

So…on this December 1, with so much to do for the impending holidays and the close of 2012, (and the Mayan calender), don’t forget all your favorite faces – old and new.

8x10 Einstein the Crazyhaired Dog - Fine Art Photo Print

8×10 Einstein the Crazyhaired Dog – Fine Art Photo Print

P.S. As always, my two favorite little faces: IMG_8900smem

This entry was posted in Completely Off Topic, Polymer Clay, Polymer Clay Jewelry, retired smoker and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to december 1st, true confessions, updates, and favorite faces

  1. ColtPixy says:

    Oh my goodness so many lovely pieces! Of course your adorable little doxies are my favorite faces. 🙂

  2. Claude says:

    Great post, really enjoyed it!
    — Claude

    http://www.bigconceptdesigns.com

Leave a Reply

